RAVE REVIEWS updated October 2013
a definitive selection from a growing list ....................


Chez Jasmine
Jasmine and Mike have given a great deal of thought to creating what is a very comfortable and welcoming gite. It is clean and well appointed to provide for every need and goes without saying that the delightful playroom is a "tour de force " if the children are happy then the adults can relax!
Although we have been to this pretty area before, Jasmine came up with some new ideas: Nausicca for a wet and windy day and the lovely gardens at the Abbey de Valloires.
The icing on the cake was the genuine warmth and friendliness of the welcome we received and some very kind help in the face of a medical emergency.

Thanks for a good holiday from three generations of the Healy family from Suffolk. June 2013

 
We've had a wonderful relaxing week in glorious weather, from the warm welcome, we knew you had thought of everything and you care for your guests.
The tips of where to visit were great ( highlights for us were the Jardins de  Valloires, Montreuil and St Cecile beach)
Thanks too for nursing Chloe's knee, O and Matthew loved Trashing the playroom!   He had hours of fun in there.    
Hilson family.  Norwich.  July 2013

Jasmine prepared such a lovely holiday home for us.
We appreciated the attention to every detail.  Memorable day trips to Hardelot and Le Touquet and Escales beaches ,as well as the customary trip to the wine aisles of Carrfour at Cite d'Europe on the rainy day. The girls loved the play room especially the books and dressing up.
We loved picnicking on the walls of Montreuil.  Thanks again
Hankin family, South London  August 2013

------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

 


Lagrange
Our expectations were high after Marie's enthusiastic description of Lagrange and I am happy to say on our arrival, they were
exceeded!
A truly cavernous barn conversion with everything we could have needed for our stay.  A beautiful building, Andre, Pierrette, 
Sarah the dog, and Domino the cat, were the perfect hosts.  We will definitely recommend to our friends and family.  
Thank you all so much.

Neil, Tina, Scot, Alex & Hannah Williams (May 2013

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2012

Chez Jasmine
We had a lovely week in Montcavrel.  We especially enjoyed the city walls of Montreuil, visiting the local ostrich farm at Estree which was fascinating,if slightly frightening as the ostriches are huge, and we were welcomed by very friendly hosts.  We loved the beach at St Cecile and had an unforgettable, beautiful day in Bruges.  Thank you Jasmine for your welcome and hospitality.  The children loved Stewie (the house pet rabbit) and will always remember being welcomed into your home.

Kirsten, Rob, Lucas, Jessica and James.  (August 2012)

 

Lagrange
Dear Marie 
We just wanted to drop you a line to tell you that we had a wonderful time at Lagrange. Andre and Pierrette were wonderful hosts.  They made us a lovely warm welcome and advised us where to find the best places to visit in the beautiful local area.  We went to a couple of Auberges in Nampont village where we had lovely meals.  The Lagrange was perfect in every way, very presentable and very clean.  We had a lovely peaceful stay and we would recommend Lagrange very much and the best hosts we have ever encountered in all our travels to France.  Andre and Pierrette we give you a special thank you.
 
Thank you again,  The  Ellards (Sept 2012)
***********************************

Hi Marie

I just wanted to say how impressed we were with the welcome which Andre and Pierrette provided to us at La Grange. They really were fantastic and thoughtful hosts and the accommodation and location was perfect for us, particularly with young children. Many thanks to you all.

I am sorry it has taken so long to drop you a line (17/9) but life's been so busy since our return!   
Kind regards   The Dorans (18 August 2012)

NB.  from Marie:  
Langrange joined the Accessiblefrance group in June and we quickly booked all remaining weeks for Summer 2012.  Every one of them has taken the trouble to get back with a 100% positive feedback on both the cottage and the exceptional hospitality of the owners.  I would say - the proof is in the pudding, folks!  
(more in our guestbook).  

 


Vieux Pommier

Just a wee note to let you know that we have had a wonderful holiday at Le Vieux Pommier, though it’s a pity that Claudette cannot control the weather!!  The house was perfect for our party; all of us children of whatever age thoroughly enjoyed the pool and, at 69 years old, I have finally learned to swim!! 
I have received the deposit back from Claudette this morning – excellent service.  So, thank you for allowing us to holiday in Le Vieux Pommier – and we shall be back and I will be in touch with you again very soon.

The Cleghorn Family  (11 Aug 2012)

Bouquetterie Too (Bethal 2nd stay Aug 2012)

Dear Marie
A few days after arriving back to England at the end of August from our second stay at BToo, my 14 year old grandson asked if he could have a private word with me. We agreed of course, but were a little on edge as to the possible topic. We need not have worried as he said the other 6 grandchildren who were also present on the holiday wanted to know if we were going back to BToo next year as it was the best holiday that they had collectively ever had! When we confirmed that we were in the process of making a 2013 reservation he was overjoyed and rushed off to tell the others.
 
BToo is the perfect home, in an idyllic peaceful rural setting, with all the  facilities for a memorable  family holiday. A large  comfortable, very well equipped attractive house, with a wonderful safely enclosed swimming pool, large games room with table tennis, a barbecue area, masses of garden furniture, loungers and picnic tables, together with a good sized rear paddock ideal for games of rounders etc. makes for the perfect, quintessentially French family vacation. And yet only less than an hour's driving time from Calais.
 
Our only reservation in extolling the virtues of this unique holiday experience is that we might find it difficult to book in future years.
 
Our appreciation to both Claudette Hinaux, the most helpful and charming owner, and to yourself for the booking service and very comprehensive local information which has been most useful.
Kind regards , Mr & Mrs Kerry Bethel

(note from Marie:  The Bethel family will be returning to BToo for a 3rd consecutive stay in August 2013) 


SSSH!......PLEASE KEEP THIS UNDER YOUR HAT!
Bouquetterie Too is by far the most relaxed holiday home for a large
family or friends group that could be had just about anywhere.  The
living and sleeping accommodation is most spacious and comfortable
as well as attractively evoking the very essence of French country
style living.  The kitchen and utility rooms are first class with every
piece of electrical equipment, utensil, crockery, glassware, and cutlery
that you could wish for.

The capacious bedrooms are bright with comfortable beds and there
are more than enough toilets and bathrooms to satisfy all needs.  It
is very comfortable, welcoming and extremely child friendly.

Immediately outside there is very convenient parking for quite a few cars.

The most excellent swimming pool, the adjoining games barn with table
tennis and BBQ area provide much entertainment for guests with an
abundance of garden tables, chairs, sun-loungers, wooden BBQ tables
to accommodate large groups.  To the side and rear of the well fenced
pool is a children's swing and a good sized grassed field ideal for football
etc and exhausting younger members of the party much to the amusement
of the cows in the adjoining field.

This superb holiday home, whilst only 10 minutes ride away from the nearest
bakery and well stocked supermarket, 15 minutes away from the beautiful
medieval hill town of Montreuil s/Mer (hypermarkets), and 30 minutes from
Le Touquet with its sophisticated seaside facilities, is in a blissful area of
complete rurality and tranquility that is an absolute joy to get back to
after exploring the area.

Over the years our family have had some wonderfully enjoyable holidays in
some great vacation homes but we are all unanimous that for the comfortableness
of the accommodation, the range of facilities provided, and the idyllic and calming
setting in the tiny hamlet of Toutendal, our stay this year at B Too was the best
ever!  In fact, within 2 weeks of leaving we have booked it for next year.

But don't tell too many people about it as we may find it difficult to book in
subsequent years.

THE BETHEL FAMILY from KENT

Our appreciation to the helpful owner Claudette and to Marie for her help with
the reservation.  Thank you Ladies.

 

La Hune (ILE D'Oleron)
Dear Marie

  We had a lovely time in your lovely home.   By UK standards the weather was absolutely perfect…sun every day even if one or two showers fell.  Not a problem for us and I think we managed to swim every day.   We loved the island and hope to come back soon.

I’ll certainly mention AccessibleFrance and Chez Nous in my review.  I may be in touch again for a few more details before I write my piece.  As to Jocelyne, she was very helpful and a credit to you and Michael…She represents La Hune very well.
 

Philip Bowern, deputy editor 
Western Morning News, Plymouth, Devon


Chez Jasmine

We have all had the most fantastically relaxing week ever, living the french dream!!!!! opening our shutters every morning, walking down to the shop for fresh croissants , eating french bread and cheese on the beach Lovely!!!!! the children have loved running around the city walls at Montreuil , running in the woods, along the river watching the fish, playing on the different beaches every day.  Chris and I have done some brilliant runs and bike rides around the beautiful area, trying to compensate for all the wine and beer we have been drinking!!!! jack enjoyed his 3rd birthday at Aqualud (Many thanks jasmine for his present) Friendly atmosphere and lovely Gite and especially for the play room and garden which the children loved !!!
Lots of love 

CHRIS, TAMSIN, JAYDEN, JACK AND ISLA from NORTH DEVON